Hello world!

This is a personal blog for folks who are interested in the future of Friends/Quakers. No genealogy, no guy wearing the Quaker Oats costume — what does it mean to be a Friend/Quaker today?

Some of my thoughts have been posted elsewhere, published in my books, or uploaded as sermons. Good ideas can be recycled!

I’ll try not to load this up with a lot of jargon, but if you see a term or a phrase you don’t understand, please tell me and I’ll post an explanation.

1 Response to “Hello world!”


  1. 1 Ann Miller October 11, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Josh, I grieve with you and with my West Richmond family. You will always be my “home” among Quakers. I have been praying for WRM and IYM since learning from Keith Esch how the welcoming and affirming minute was being received. Particularly, I pray for you, Stephanie C-E, and Rich Sinex since I know you all have borne much of the labor and agony this has involved. I will continue to do so with love. Thank you for the blog. It, along with Margaret Fraser’s, helps me stay closer to you and to what is happening in and for my beloved community.

    Ann Miller


Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

All of the posts on this blog are my own personal opinion. They do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the members and attenders of West Richmond Friends Meeting or any other meeting or organization of Friends. For more information, click on the "About Me" tab above.

Archive

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 492 other followers

Community


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 492 other followers

